iPad mini iPad mini screen flickering.

Discussion in 'iPad' started by bagelmaker, Nov 5, 2012.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    #1
    I've noticed that while in the App Store my screen sometimes flickers. This does not happen with any other apps that I can tell so far. Has anybody else experienced this problem either on the mini or another device?
     
  2. macrumors 68000

    shady825

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Area 51
    #2
    I only have the iPad 3 but the app store has been taking an ungodly time to load lately..
     
  3. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    Yep, the App Store when scrolling also "flickers" for a second on my iPad 4 and also did this on my iPad 3 before I sold it. On iOS 5.1.1, NO flicker
     
  4. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2012
    #4
    Thanks for the quick responses. It's a relief that this appears to be a App Store issue, rather than an iPad mini issue.
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    #5
    Not sure what is up with the App Store lately. Sometimes the site doesn't even load all the way. Searches seem to messed up too. I was searching yesterday and the page never did load. I had to shut down the app and restart it. Hopefully they fix this soon.
     
  6. macrumors 68000

    shady825

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Location:
    Area 51
    #6
    I've had to close, kill, and reopen the App Store many times to make it work.
    Also when I would tap on the "search" bar from the 'updates' page it would always crash.

    I really hope they get it fixed. The App Store is just a disaster now. It's hard to find things and just never seems to work right..
     
  7. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Location:
    USA
    #7
    I experienced this the first day I bought my ipad 4. I had to unplug my xfinity cable modem and the router for a minute. I plugged them back in and the App Store loads up normally. Hurricane Sandy apparently was the culprit i guess as to why the modem was working subpar

    Anyway, I suggest unplugging your modems etc and restarting it.
     

Share This Page