iPhone 4 5.0.1 Untethered jailbreak...no Cydia?!

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by 007bond, Dec 27, 2011.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    007bond

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, Texas
    #1
    I'm having an issue with the new redsn0w released today. When I go through the jailbreak process, it runs fine. But, Cydia doesn't show up on my homescreen. I tried searching for it in spotlight, but it wasn't there. Anyone else having this issue or know how to fix it?

    Info:
    redsn0w 0.9.1b1
    Mac OS X Lion 10.7.2 (Will try on Windows 7 in a moment)
    iPhone 4 16gb black

    EDIT: I just checked, and the multitasking gestures did install. Still, no Cydia :(
    EDIT 2: Rebooted, and now spotlight isn't working at all!
     
  2. macrumors Nehalem

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  3. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #3
    That's sounds similar to what I was seeing on my Win 7 box. The whole process would complete, but no Cydia.

    I went and updated iTunes to the latest version and re-ran the JB and it worked fine. There must be some drivers or something redsn0w needs.
     
  4. macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    007bond

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, Texas
    #5
    Huh, that's interesting. I haven't bothered to update to the newest iTunes. I'll update and try the new beta. Thanks for the tip!
     
  6. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    #6
    happened to me when jailbreaking my mom's iPhone 4. I simply ran the process again and Cydia showed up this time.
     
  7. 007bond, Dec 28, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2011

    thread starter macrumors 6502a

    007bond

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, Texas
    #7
    I tried the process about 4 times, and it didn't work. Just restored, and I'm about to try the process again.

    I finally got Cydia to install, but sources won't refresh properly :(. Any tips?
     

Share This Page