iPhone 4S Successfully unlocked but says No Service

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by firstsamurai02, Nov 9, 2012.

1. macrumors newbie

Hello Every one

i am new with IPHONE, i just got one IPHONE 4S ISO 6.0 from online Sale, phone carrier Verizon US. i would like to use this phone in Canada on FIDO network. first i tried to get Factory unlock but no luck. then i tried GEVEY Ultra S. i am able to successfuly unlock it and able to send call and received call , but on top let its says NO Service. can anybody help me how to fix it. and second issue i am still getting TXT msg from old user, how i can fix these issue

Thanks

2. macrumors member

TouchArchive

FiDO work on GSM Service?

3. thread starter macrumors newbie

4. macrumors 68040

PsstGreek

There are two types of Gevey Ultra S turbo sims. GSM and CDMA. The GSM gevey according to AppleNBerry's site unlocks iOS 6. The one you would need is a CDMA Gevey, which doesn't unlock iOS 6.

5. thread starter macrumors newbie

so it mean i have to go back to ver 5.

6. macrumors Nehalem

Applejuiced

No.
    Even if you wanted you cannot downgrade a 4S to iOS 5 any more now that your on 6.0

7. thread starter macrumors newbie

so any idea what i should do . and second why i am still getting other user TXT msg even there is no SIM card in there

8. macrumors Nehalem

Applejuiced

It's prob iMessages.
    I'd restore it.

9. thread starter macrumors newbie

i fixed this issue.
    can i create apple ID without Cradit Card?

10. macrumors Nehalem

Applejuiced

You can use an itunes gift card or any other major credit or debit card.
    Without that you cannot open a new itunes login.

11. macrumors 68040

Actually it is possible to create an AppleID without a credit card. Follow this article. However, if you created an AppleID say through MobileMe or iCloud, you will have to provide some type of billing information to use the same account with iTunes.

12. thread starter macrumors newbie