Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

jdeepfjj

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 1, 2012
Hi, i'm a new poster to these forums.
Since using my iPhone 5 for about 2 days now i have noticed the music volume in music player is significantly quieter through my beats by dr.dre headphones than on my iPod touch 2nd gen...

I'm wondering if this is hardware or software issue as I've heard others in Europe are having the same problem. I'm currently on iOS 6.0.1 which is an update from the original iOS 6 which is scary for me as i would have thought if it was a software issue it would have been resolved in this update. However i am no expert in this field.

If anyone else has this problem feel free to post and let me know what you think it is, maybe a new sound chip or something? Anyway if this cannot be fixed in the next iOS update i will be extremely unhappy with this as i listen to music on my iPod everyday and i was hoping to be able to convert to iPhone 5 with no troubles and even thought of enhanced audio out and louder/better quality audio but nope. Anyway that's all :)

Last edited:

Mr.C

macrumors 603
Apr 3, 2011
London, UK.
I've gone from a 4S to a 5 and the sound level is even higher in my opinion with the headphones I use. That said Dr. Dre Beats are probably one of the worst and most over priced brand of headphones out there so that doesn't help you.

jdeepfjj

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Nov 1, 2012
Surely you can't care about how your music sounds too much anyway if you listen through Beats

Is this a joke? Because if it is i'm not amused. Of course i care about my music, i'm a music lover and that's why i posted this in the first place, moreover if the volume is too low i can't enjoy the full potential of songs etc.

----------