iPhone 5 not responsive?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by koban4max, Nov 15, 2012.

  1. koban4max macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    #1
    Hi guys,

    I have iphone 5 and I'm having a problem with responsiveness. Whenever I try to turn on the alarm clock, it doesn't really turn on or off at ease. I actually have to tap couple times to make it turn on or off. My question is: is this normal?
     
  2. Jordan921 macrumors 68040

    Jordan921

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #2
    Nope that doesn't sound normal at all. Try a restore?
     
  3. AAPLinc, Nov 15, 2012
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2012

    AAPLinc macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #3
    Sounds like another iPhone 5 that has display issues.

    Take it back. Your display might be faulty.

    I dont think they tested this display enough before rolling it out.
     
  4. koban4max thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    #4
    yup.
     
  5. STiNG Operation macrumors 6502a

    STiNG Operation

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Location:
    The Zoo
    #5
    Could be an advanced problem with the issues the touch recognition already has?
     
  6. koban4max thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    #6
    I don't know. The only option is to go to the store, right?
     
  7. STiNG Operation macrumors 6502a

    STiNG Operation

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Location:
    The Zoo
    #7
    Yup, they will replace it regardless. Hopefully the store isn't too far away:p
     
  8. koban4max thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    #8
    but hey, I have a question, i mean..the applecare guy told me i need SLIDE the button, but really i just need to press on it, right?
     
  9. ritmomundo macrumors 68000

    ritmomundo

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #9
    To snooze, yeah, you just tap the button. To turn off the alarm completely, you have to slide.

    Oh wait, you meant the toggle in the alarm app? Yeah, you can tap it to turn it on/off. Yo don't have to slide toggle switches.
     
  10. koban4max thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    #10
    it must be my zagg invisible shield that makes it hard to toggle it off or on.
     
  11. ritmomundo macrumors 68000

    ritmomundo

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #11
    hmm, not sure about that. I've got a shield on my screen as well, and it's perfectly responsive.
     
  12. tymaster50 macrumors 68030

    tymaster50

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #12
    sometimes you need to tap it a few times, nothing wrong with it, just that it didn't pick up the movement or you didn't touch in the hit zone. But you're better off just sliding it.
     
  13. koban4max thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011
    #13
    ah ok. that's what the genius guy told me..he checked out the phone by plugging into the system or something...it must be the hit and miss thing.
     

Share This Page