iPhone Purchasers: Roseville, CA

Discussion in 'iPhone Purchaser Meetups' started by LtCarter47, Jun 20, 2007.

1. macrumors regular

LtCarter47

I'm debating between camping at the AT&T store on Douglas by Boarders or the one across from the Galleria. I have to go scope out the Galleria store today, if the parking looks right I'll be there. I want to be able to park my truck right in front of the store so I can have a TV and 360. The Boarders center won't work for that.

Planning on stopping by after work on Thursday to make sure no line is forming, and check back every hour if not. I camped out for the 360 and black Friday, so I've got some experience, and I'll be fully prepared this time. :)

2. macrumors 6502a

DVNIEL

Oddly enough there isn't much ruckus coming from the Northern California side of MacRumors. I'm in the East Bay, toaster is in SF, and we're the only ones that are saying things. If you want to get a good idea of where damage will occur in the Northern California, check craigslist and see who is selling their stuff and soul to afford an iPhone, you'd be amazed.

Honestly, I don't know why people would need to reveal they're selling their stuff for an iPhone, that would encourage me to not buy their stuff so they CAN'T afford one and I'll be one person closer to getting one.. hehe i know thats mean, but its Social Darwinism at its best

Ahhhh that was fun=)

3. thread starter macrumors regular

LtCarter47

Hah, interesting method! I'll have to keep an eye on those.

4. macrumors 6502

Hey LtCarter, I'm from Rancho Cordova myself. Nice to see a fellow Sacramentonian here :)

Not sure if I'm picking it up day 1 or even at all just yet though. Still deciding...

5. macrumors 6502a

darwen

Used to live there... now I am in Washington state. I would have been there with you though.

6. macrumors member