iPhone SDKon Mac only?

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by McNubbin, Nov 8, 2008.

  1. macrumors newbie

    McNubbin

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Location:
    Oceanside, Ca
    #1
    is iPhone SDK only work for mac or does it work for windows also?
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
  3. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    #3
    OS X Leopard 10.5.3 and up to be specific.
     
  4. macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2003
    Location:
    Silicon Valley
    #4
    OS X 10.5.3 on an Intel Mac to be even more specific about officially supported use.

    .
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    #5
    It's typical.. you can't develop for windows or xbox on a mac either.
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    #6
    Oh yes you can :cool:
     
  7. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    #7
    Ok, mr. picky.. I meant using Mac OS X. (assuming you don't have parallels or VMWare)
     

Share This Page