iPhoto 4.03 problems with upgrade

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Diatribe, Aug 30, 2004.

  1. Diatribe macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
    #1
    As far as I know there is iPhoto 4.03 out now after some problems with 4.02 etc. but my iPhoto version is still 4.01 and there is no 4.03 available from the software update. Everything else was there, just no iPhoto.
    Now since they made this cost sth. there is no other way to download it right?
    How do I get the upgrade then? Thanks for any input.
     
  2. Diatribe thread starter macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
    #2
    Is everybody on 4.03 now? Or did they pull that too? I want the update. :D
     
  3. Diatribe thread starter macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
    #3
    Hello? Anybody there? :D
    Can someone just tell me what the current version is now and whether it was/is on software update?
     
  4. telecomm macrumors 65816

    telecomm

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Location:
    Rome
    #4
    The current version is iPhoto 4.0.3 - see this big ol thread.

    It was still available via software update as of last Friday (when my girlfriend upgraded her iBook).
     
  5. Diatribe thread starter macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
    #5
    Great. Any ideas why I am still on 4.01 and software update does not see 4.03?
     
  6. telecomm macrumors 65816

    telecomm

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Location:
    Rome
    #6
    No idea, but why don't you just download it from the apple downloads page here?
     
  7. Diatribe thread starter macrumors 601

    Diatribe

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Location:
    Back in the motherland
    #7
    That has got to be one of the most useful answers I have ever received. :D
    Yeah, should have figured that they offer stand alone updates, I just think it's weird that it doesn't pop up in my software update. Thanks a bunch.
     

Share This Page