iphoto opens automatically at start up

Discussion in 'Mac Applications and Mac App Store' started by Ramsos, Sep 11, 2003.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    Oakland, California
    #1
    I was wondering if anyone elese out there has had the same issue I have wich is iphoto starts up automatically at start up of OSX on my powerbook. I can't find anything in system preferences or iphoto preferences to stop this from happening, its not really a problem just kinda irritating. Fortunately I only have to restart my system a couple of times a month. Here is my setup Tibook 800 1 gig of Ram, os X.2.6, iphoto 2.0 I thought it might have been under login items but its not. Any help would be appreciated thanks- RAM:confused:
     
  2. macrumors 601

    zimv20

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    chicago
    #2
    just to confirm... you checked Login Items in System Preferences?
     
  3. macrumors 68030

    redAPPLE

    Joined:
    May 7, 2002
    Location:
    2 Much Infinite Loops
    #3
    if the camera is turned on, iPhoto will open automatically... well, if that was the option you made during the first time you connected a camera.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    Oakland, California
    #4
    I checked loging items already and there is no camera connected to my system, but that gives me an idea I do have a pc card with my compact flash media from my digital camera installed and it is named digital cam. So I am going to try taking that out and restarting. That just might work.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2002
    Location:
    Oakland, California
    #5
    Good tip redAPPLE when I removed the CP flash reader and restarted iphoto did not start up problem solved.:D thanks-RAM
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2002
    #6
    in the "Image Capture" app, there is an option to turn off the automatic launch of iPhoto when a camera or media card is connected.

    it's odd that it's not in System Preference, and from what i've seen, Panther doesn't change this.
     

Share This Page