iPod Ciruit Board

Discussion in 'iPod' started by ripper, Sep 17, 2005.

  1. ripper macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    #1
    Can I replace A 2G circuit board with a 1G ciruit board. I have a 2G 10Gig but I dont know whether the 1G board is from a 5Gig or a 10Gig or does it matter.

    Thanks
     
  2. Mord macrumors G4

    Mord

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2003
    Location:
    UK
  3. ripper thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    #3
    Thanks for the fast reply, Does anyone no where I can find one for a 2G 10 gig iPod other than ebay.
    thanks
     
  4. homerjward macrumors 68030

    homerjward

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Location:
    fig tree
    #4
  5. ripper thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    #5
    Hector, does ( no ) meen I cant or it doesn't matter whether its 1G, 2G, 5gig or 10gig.
     
  6. ReanimationLP macrumors 68030

    ReanimationLP

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Location:
    On the moon.
    #6
    *sigh*

    Sadly you cant. I have one, but it wont sync with the computer, as the FW chip toasted. x_x' Otherwise I'd give it to ya.
     

Share This Page