iPod running apps

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by austincpy, Feb 6, 2003.

  1. austincpy macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    #1
    has anyone ever tried to run final cut pro off an iPod?
     
  2. janey macrumors 603

    janey

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Location:
    sunny los angeles
    #2
    I don't think it's even possible to install final cut pro on an iPod.
     
  3. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #3
    Re: iPod running apps


    Um... the iPod doesn't run Os X or heck any real os.

    the iPod is Music/Storage.
    Not like a palm.
     
  4. shakespeare macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Location:
    Portland, Maine
    #4
    I think that perhaps he means, "Has anyone ever tried to run Final Cut Pro on their computer when the application was stored on their attached iPod?"

    In which case, I haven't, as I don't run FCP, but someone here must have.
     
  5. janey macrumors 603

    janey

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Location:
    sunny los angeles
    #5
    can't put FCP on my iPod....but I can't put anything else on it either...damn!
     
  6. jonbenya macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2003
    #6
    I don't see why you couldn't run final cut from an iPod. My Power Mac crashed last week and I was fortunate enough to have backed my entire HD up on the ipod. The best part was that I was able to start up my machine straight from the iPod HD and print my project paperwork in time for my meeting, which meant that the OS and all app's were running from the iPod itself. it would be interesting to see if the iPod would run final cut, because I now know that it will run ProTools and OS 9.2 on it's own.
     
  7. austincpy thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2003
    Location:
    Long Beach, CA
    #7
    sorry guys, i meant running FCP off the iPod as a hard disk (what would be the point of running it on its little screen?). thanks for the info, i'm kinda cheap and need more storage for FCP and just wanna use a new iPod i'm gonna get one of these days...
     

Share This Page