iPod Touch with Hi-fi and remote

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by cuztheyrefast, Sep 8, 2007.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    #1
    Like many others I have a question about the iPod Touch...
    Does anyone know if I can I use the iPod Touch with my iPod Hi-Fi and/or my radio remote?

    The Apple website says the Hi-Fi works with any iPod with a dock connector so I'm assuming the iPod Touch falls in that category. But there is no mention of the radio remote.

    Any enlightenment would be great. Thanks.
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    Ballarat, Australia
    #2
    the iPod touch does work with the iPod Hi-Fi but the apple radio remote does not work with the iPod touch. The apple radio remote does work with the classic and the nano (3rd gen) though.
     
  3. macrumors G4

    Joined:
    May 10, 2004
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Location:
    Ballarat, Australia
    #4
    the iPod touch comes with a "plastic thingy".
     
  5. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    #5
    Actually it works just fine.

    With my iPod touch docked in my iPod Hi-Fi, using the included Apple Remote, it works just fine. Changes songs, pauses, volume, ect!!
     

Share This Page