Is MobileMe down?

Discussion in 'Apple Music, Apple Pay, iCloud, Apple Services' started by illegalprelude, Nov 4, 2010.

  1. macrumors 68000

    illegalprelude

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    #1
    Suddenly all my computers are telling me that my password is invalid. I'm waiting for the reset email to come to me...still nothing.
     
  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    #2
    yeah I got same thing, just after

    sync said my password had been changed. Hmm...
     
  3. macrumors regular

    Whiteyez

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
  4. Moderator emeritus

    EricNau

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    #4
    Yes, upon logging in I was greeted with this:
     

    Attached Files:

  5. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #5
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    #6
    Me too! I went to the website and turned out that Apple is having server maintenance!
     
  7. M87
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
  8. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #8
    Yeah I just had my iPhone switched out today so I thought the same thing!!!! Phew. Thanks to you guys I can go to bed!! haha
     
  9. macrumors 68020

    Willis

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Location:
    What feels like the middle of nowhere
  10. tuckerja, Nov 4, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 4, 2010

    macrumors member

    tuckerja

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Location:
    Deep South, yeah we have computers!
    #10
    MobileMe Shutdown!

    So MobileMe logged me out a few minutes ago and wouldnt accept my password. If this happens to you, just go to the mobileme support page and click on the iForgot website link. Reset your password to either what it was before or something else and it should pop up again just fine.

    Mod Note: Threads merged.
     
  11. macrumors 603

    bedifferent

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Location:
    NY
    #11
    Could this be related to the new server farm in N.C.?
     
  12. thread starter macrumors 68000

    illegalprelude

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    #12
    ok, glad its not me. I thought the same thing. Got paranoid! :eek:
     
  13. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2002
    Location:
    Eastern seaboard
  14. macrumors regular

    roliath

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Location:
    dallas
    #14
    back up now.

    i can't seem to be able to reset my custom icon for my idisk anymore.
     
  15. macrumors 6502a

    Macsterguy

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #15
    hmmmm - server farm? 10.6.6, ios 4.2, iphoto and mm galleries, mac apps....... a lot going on

    It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!
     
  16. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #16
    I didn't reset my password last night at 2am, because i thought it would just work itself out by the morning..... but no. I just opened my computer for the first time and it's still telling my my PW is invalid.
     
  17. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Location:
    Chesterfield, UK
    #17
    Same issues. Website loads fine - but my Time Capsule was flashing orange and saying a problem which I found out to be MM account details being incorrect - even though they are correct.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #18
    Yes my time capsule has not been working since yesterday afternoon sometime.
     
  19. thread starter macrumors 68000

    illegalprelude

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    #19
    Have you guys tried to just reset your Time Capsule? Mine seems to be functioning just fine
     
  20. macrumors 68040

    tigres

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Location:
    Land of the Free-Waiting for Term Limits
    #20
    Steve needs to kick some Ass in the MM department, and get their stuff straightened up pronto. This service has been lacking since .mac, and I am tired of waiting one more week. In fact, I am tired of waiting one more day. I regret re-uping my family account this year.

    No phone support is an absolute train wreck too. The chat and support on this are the worst in 's lineup.
     
  21. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Location:
    Chesterfield, UK
    #21
    reset? doesn't that clear everything off?
    i have too much data stored to do that
     
  22. thread starter macrumors 68000

    illegalprelude

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    #22
    Let me clarify. You should restart your unit. Go to Airport Utlity and right click (ctrl click) on the Time Capsule and click Restart. After a minute, the unit will just boot backup.

    If this does not resolve your issue, another method you can try is to double click on your Time Capsule icon under Airport Utility. This will open it in a new screen. Then Go to File - Export Configuration File and save it somewhere. Then, control click on your airport and restore it to default settings and attempt to put in your settings again and see if it resolves your issue. If it does, fantastic, if it does nothing, you can then restore your Airport to your previous settings via the file you just saved.
     
  23. GollumBoy, Nov 5, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2010

    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Location:
    Chesterfield, UK
    #23
    i would if airport utility finds the capsule :/ looks like i'll restart from power first.

    Edit: restart at power plug let me find the capsule again, restart did the trick - can now access files on the HD again :)
     
  24. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    #24
    Anybody else had to re-sync your iDisk? It is such a slow process.
     
  25. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    #25
    Many problems with Calendar items for days

    I actually have been getting these messages now for about 3 days. I have tried several times with the Mobileme chat assistance and for the first time in a year I am very disappointed with this service. After 2 hours in chat help to rectify the connection problems and the constant delays to view the published calendars I was disconnected by the person I was typing to.

    WHY DOES MOBILEME NOT HAVE ACTUAL VOICE PEOPLE WE CAN SPEAK TO? That really ticks me off. I have invested 5 to 6 hours (which I really dont have) to correct the problems that we all seem to be having.

    How and who do we go to in order to get these fixed?
     

Share This Page