is my MBA rendering text correctly?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by washburn, Dec 19, 2012.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    #1
    I noticed around letters there are tiny artefacts and jaggies, this is on a 13"...I've included a screenshot of zoomed text, theres like little white spots around letters in some areas
     

    Attached Files:

  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    #2
    Is it doing it all the time? What document/webpage is the attached text from?

    It just looks like a low quality image of text zoomed in.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    #3
  4. macrumors 65816

    MultiFinder17

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Location:
    Tampa, Florida
    #4
    Here's how it renders on my machine:

    [​IMG]
     
  5. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    #5
    The text direct from the website looks the same on my browser as your screenshot. I can't see the 'white dots' you are referring to, but the jaggies around the text is just low resolution of the text.

    Has this just started happening, or has it always looked like this?
     
  6. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    #6
    its a new machine so i've been testing, guess it was always there

    anyways check out this screenshot, the corner bit has an artefact, does this happen on yours?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    #7
    Attached is how it looks on my screen.

    On yours it looks like the line around the box is not being shown properly. Have you tried using another browser?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. washburn, Dec 20, 2012
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2012

    thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    #8
    I just tried using Chrome and it doesn't have the problem, was using just Safari before..

    what browser are you using? your font seems to be different

    btw thanks for your help!

    cheers:)
     
  9. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    #9
    No problems :)

    I'm using Chrome as well.
     

Share This Page