Is there a programs similar to MS paint on my new pBook

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by skeet, Feb 24, 2005.

1. skeet macrumors newbie

I just got a new powerbook and I need to do some very basic graphic work. (ie design a campaign sign) I am new to OS-X is there a program on here that I can use to develop basic graphics?

2. GFLPraxis macrumors 604

GFLPraxis

There should be programs on versiontracker.com that do that kind of stuff.

And there's always The Gimp, which is second only to Photoshop yet 100% free and open source.

3. Gee macrumors 65816

You should have Graphic Converter somewhere in your applications, which is a basic image editor...

4. KD7IWP macrumors 6502a

KD7IWP

I pity this problem

I agree, and to answer from my experience, no. I have always wanted a super basic program where i can click one button and start drawing random shapes with my mouse in whatever color of paint I want. Never have I found a Mac program like Paint. People always say "use Graphic Converter, it comes with your powerbook." They are right that it comes with my powerbook, but it's not the same!! I don't want image editing, I want to DRAW a picture and do NOT want layers or extra buttons. Remember the days of Kid Pix??? THAT's what I want. I hope someone knows of something simple. It's old, but Paint is good. What's sick, is that I open up VPC just for paint sometimes!!!

5. kretzy macrumors 604

kretzy

i say we start a 'bring back kid pix' movement. ah....the memories. i used to love that program (from about 8 years ago when i was still in primary school :) ). it had the most awesome little tools and functions (much better than anything MS paint does)!!!

BRING BACK KID PIX!!!!!!

sorry bout that little outburst....i feel very passionate about it....LOL :D

6. Dagless macrumors Core

Dagless

*sighs* Kid Pix... the only art app that talks. "oops!" "oh-no!" "vrmrmmrlmeh"

and of course the dynamite stick.

what ever happened to it? who made it?