Is there any way to modify the apple remote?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by Nuks, Nov 12, 2006.

  1. Nuks macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    #1
    I want to try and change remote so that when I press the Play/Pause button, itunes will open up. is this possible?

    Thanks.
     
  2. khisayruou macrumors 6502a

    khisayruou

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    #2
    You will need third party software in order to do so.
    I know Remote Buddy does it.
     
  3. Nuks thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    #3
    Anything free?
    It's probably not worth 10 pounds to save myself one mouse movement..

    Thanks though!
     
  4. khisayruou macrumors 6502a

    khisayruou

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    #4
    The only free one is iRed Lite, not sure it will do what you want but it's worth a shot.
     
  5. Nuks thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    #5
    Yeah, thanks. I can get it to do what I want, but I want to start it at startup, and hide. I have that checked in the login items pane, but the panel still comes up when I turn on the computer.

    Anyone know what I can do about this?
    Thanks.
     
  6. kwood macrumors 6502a

    kwood

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Location:
    In the Great White North.
    #6
    Uncheck it from System Preferences>Accounts>Log-in Items.
     
  7. khisayruou macrumors 6502a

    khisayruou

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    #7
    Nuks: Its a bug in the program and the developer has yet to fix it.
     
  8. Nuks thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006

Share This Page