iStat Nano No Temp

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by coastertux, Jul 31, 2006.

  1. coastertux macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    #1
    I am running iStat Nano but it isn't reading out my processor temp. Do I need to change a setting or something?
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    What sort of machine do you have? Not all machines work well with these temperature monitors because they don't all use the same thermometer locations or types.
     
  3. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #3
  4. coastertux thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
  5. coastertux thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    #6
    I'm not trying to change the speed...just monitor the temperature.
     
  6. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
  7. coastertux thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    #8
    Yeah, but I want to get iStat Nano/Pro working.
     
  8. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #9
    Unless they've made some changes to iStat you're going to need that kernel extension to see the temperature on an Intel Mac. That goes with any temperature monitoring program.

    Try iStat Pro 3 Beta 2.
     

Share This Page