iSync and Palm Treo 650

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by MacPirate, Apr 14, 2006.

  1. MacPirate macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Location:
    NH
    #1
    Does anyone use iSync and a Palm Treo 650? How does it sync with iCal and Address Book? Any information would help. Thanks.
     
  2. sprstu macrumors member

    sprstu

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2005
    Location:
    white bear lake, mn
    #2
    Im trying to sync my treo 650 with my macbook pro and cant do it. Did you ever get it to work?
     
  3. iGary Guest

    iGary

    Joined:
    May 26, 2004
    Location:
    Randy's House
    #3
    Yes, mine syncs perfectly.


    You have to set the conduits in Hot Sync properly, though.
     
  4. NewbieMac macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    #4
    same problem...

    i just got a MBP and nothing happens when i sync my treo 650. do i need extra software from mark/space?
     
  5. Princess macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2006
    #5
    Can you tell me how to set up the conduits?
     
  6. Inkmonkey macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary
    #6
    I'm having the hardest time with this as well. Just want to sync iCal and Address book and I'd be happy. But it's as if the Palm and Mac won't talk to each other over USB. They can't seem to connect. And I'm sure I've followed every support article out there but with no luck.

    Help!
     
  7. kemmerling@mac. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    #7
    Sync your TREO 650

    Try to use Missing Sync! works perfect.
     
  8. Inkmonkey macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary
    #8
    Been hearing good things about Missing Sync. Might have to try that. $40 might be worth my sanity.:)
     

Share This Page