iToner 1.0.3 with iPhone 1.1.1 Support

Discussion in 'iOS Blog Discussion' started by MacRumors, Oct 17, 2007.

1. macrumors bot

MacRumors

[​IMG]

Ambrosia has released iToner 1.0.3 today, which supports the iPhone 1.1.1 revision.

iToner allows you to transfer MP3 or AAC files to your iPhone for use as custom ringtones. Unlike Apple's solution, this lets you use your songs without an additional per-song charge.

Apple's last iPhone 1.1.1 update broke compatibility with previous versions of iToner, but the 1.0.3 update fixes this incompatibility. iToner sells for $15.00, with a fully functional trial available.

Article Link

2. macrumors demi-god

CWallace

Well done!

3. macrumors newbie

It works perfect!

Thanks to Ambrosia

4. macrumors regular

thesheep

I'm a bit new to this.

Do I need to jail break my iPhone before I can install this, or does it just work?

Oh I see, it says 'no hacks'. So this should be completely safe for my iPhone when I install any future Apple firmware, right?

5. Retired

psychofreak

No jailbreaking needed, it is a completely user friendly app :)

6. macrumors regular

Andrew,

Thank you! You guys Rock!

7. macrumors regular

I'm trying out the trial version. According to the post it says that it is a fully functional trial version. I've downloaded the trial version and I've synced the .mp3 files I want to make into a ringtone, but when it is done syncing, the song is on the list for 'Sounds' but it doesn't play anything. Am I doing something wrong here?

8. macrumors member

I am having the same problem is the trial actually functional or just a proof of concept?

9. macrumors G4

daneoni

Try importing to iTunes and playing the tracks first, then drag from iTunes straight to iToner. Also try quitting and restarting the app

10. macrumors newbie