iTunes keeps going gammy.

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by MalcolmJID, Mar 24, 2007.

  1. MalcolmJID macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Location:
    England
    #1
    All the column headers turn out like these after I unhide the app. Any reason why?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Cult Follower macrumors 6502a

    Cult Follower

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Location:
    North Dakota
  3. MalcolmJID thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    Location:
    England
    #3
    I did. Still the same. It's when it's switching between RAM/HDD. I really need more RAM.
     
  4. lexus macrumors 68000

    lexus

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Location:
    Depends Greatly On The Weather
    #4
    I dont think is a RAM issue did you trash the prefs?
     
  5. Killyp macrumors 68040

    Killyp

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    #5
    I used to have this issue all the time with iTunes 5 on my PC. Got my MBP when 6 came out, and it didn't do it at all, however it did it again briefly with iTunes 7. Hasn't done it for a week or so now...
     
  6. psycoswimmer macrumors 65816

    psycoswimmer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Location:
    USA
    #6
    This may be completely irrelevant but it happened on another thread...

    Do you have UNO installed? If so, there's something that screws up with the new version of iTunes and you have to reinstall them. You'd have to search for more details though, sorry.
     
  7. xlosltove777 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    #7
    I've had this happen occasionaly on several versions of iTunes, on OS X and Windows. Clicking around on stuff(changing playlists or to videos or just scrolling up and down) usually gets it back to normal
     
  8. vi2867 macrumors 6502

    vi2867

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Eastvale, CA
    #8
    I have the same issue, too. I don't know what is causing it also. The way I fix it is closing iTunes and it gets fixed. It has been happening since I got my macbook a month ago. I have had version 7, 7.1, and 7.1.1 with 2gb of ram.

    Hopefully, someone will figure it out...:confused:
     
  9. Blubbert macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2006
    #9
    The corruption that you experience is something that happens to me every so often. Its not Uno related, as i didnt even have Uno installed till about two days ago, and it still happened. To solve it quickly, just access the iTunes store, and go back to your library. That will redraw your headers and fix them.
     

Share This Page