Itunes/Quicktime problem

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by cardude280, Aug 16, 2006.

  1. cardude280 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    West Virginia
    #1
    I'm haveing a problem with everytime i try to stream something or to goto the music store and itunes won't download any podcasts
    it just come up with this with different url's[​IMG]

    please help :confused:
     
  2. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #2
    Have you tried your iTunes music store account? That may be it.
     
  3. cardude280 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    West Virginia
  4. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #4
    WRT54G sounds like a Linksys (?) Wi-Fi base. Are you using one?
     
  5. cardude280 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    West Virginia
  6. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #6
    Well it appears that iTunes is trying to connect to your router instead of to its own servers. However, I have absolutely no idea why it would be doing this! :confused:
     
  7. cardude280 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    West Virginia
  8. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #8
    This is weird. Trying maybe turning off your firewall that's on that router.
    That might help.

    Are you having any other troubles connecting to the net?
     
  9. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #9
    So have you tried either the router password or the network password? :)
     
  10. cardude280 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    West Virginia
    #10
    ive tryed my routers password and thats not it and my nertwork dosent have a password that i know of
     
  11. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #11
    Your router probably has one. Was the password you use the one on the bottom of the router? Maybe the password keychain was lost.

    Have any other passwords disappeared?
     
  12. cardude280 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    West Virginia
    #12
    no ive never had it before and i cant get updates either:mad:
     
  13. bobber205 macrumors 68020

    bobber205

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Location:
    Oregon
    #13
    Try resetting the router. Look for instructions in the papers that came with your router.
     
  14. cardude280 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    West Virginia
    #14
    every thing works whens its hardwired and ive called apple and linksys and they could'nt help me
     
  15. balamw Moderator

    balamw

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    New England
    #15
    I've seen something similar on Windows when we changed our firewall. Could it be that you somewho have a setting enabled to define an http proxy?

    I'm not on either Mac now so I can't check where that might be hidden...

    B
     
  16. cardude280 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Location:
    West Virginia
    #16
    yeah i enabled a web proxy and forgot to turn it off
    thanks for the help
     

Share This Page