iWeb published with two different macs...

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by wattage, Aug 13, 2006.

  1. wattage macrumors 6502

    wattage

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #1
    I used my 667mhz mac for our first iWeb site. We just published a new site using our MBP. When we click the bookmark for our site we get the old one, but when the address is typed we get the new one. Why??

    Also, my wife would like to transfer or save both versions to the MBP so we can check it out later. Is that possible and/or how?

    thanks
     
  2. wattage thread starter macrumors 6502

    wattage

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
  3. gauchogolfer macrumors 603

    gauchogolfer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    American Riviera
    #3
    When you publish a second site to .mac using iWeb, it uses a different naming system than it does for the first one. Maybe something is haywire with your links. I'd recommend publishing the entire site for both sites.

    To transfer to the MBP, just copy the 'Domain' file in your library to the MBP, and edit as normal.
     
  4. Gee macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2004
    Location:
    London, UK
  5. wattage thread starter macrumors 6502

    wattage

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005

Share This Page