Jaguar

Discussion in 'Hardware Rumors' started by Paolo, Jul 17, 2002.

1. Paolo macrumors regular

Am I wrong or is apple asking for $129 for jaguar? I'd just saved up for an iPod and now I have to start saving for an osx UPGRADE.

Apple are becoming scamming b*stards what is going on with them first mac. and then jaguar, at least itunes is for free.

What is apple doing...
    I'm a student with NO money, and apple were always good, now there just as scamming as microsoft (ok that might be a bit over the top) but still WHAT ARE YOU DOING APPLE!?

(of course if I'm completely wrong about jaguar costing a f--- load of money then I'll take all this back!)

2. Polith macrumors newbie

You are a student, then depending on which school you attend you have a chance on purchasing 10.2 for only 69.99$. Check out the educational discounts at Apple, and yes even 70$ is a bit much, but 130$ is ridiculous.

Hope this helped a bit.

3. Paolo thread starter macrumors regular

It doesn't make sense

I don't get what there charging for?

firstly it's only an upgrade...... I don't get it for those of us who just forked out the money for OSX (original) this just seems stupid!
    Before yesterday I was fully in support of apple I thought the sun shon out of steve jobs arse... now I just think that there trying to scam everyone. a try hard microsoft (nobody can scam as well as them)

The emacs... you look at the educational discounts (in australia) and I discover that the lowest of the range is 10% cheaper but it doesn't come with a modem... I mean how crap is that... I have to the spend that 10% on a modem. So much for educational discounts.

mac. crap what is that... just another way apple can make money of it's mac faithful.

(NOT HAPPY).

4. SilvorX macrumors 68000

SilvorX

hmm sounds really M$ish plot but ms would usually bring out 2 diff versions (upgrade and full :S)

is there an upgrade version? or is there just the $129 one?

5. chewbaccapits macrumors 6502a

chewbaccapits