Jailbreak iphone 3g unlocked by turbo sim

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by kangjor, Oct 3, 2008.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    #1
    I have a iphone 3g unlocked by turbo sim and firmware version is 2.0.1.
    I will try jailbreak with Pwagne tool. I'm wondering if the turbo sim wouldn't work after jailbreaking. Can anybody advise me regarding of this issue?
    Thanks:)
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Location:
    India
    #2
    I am using turbo sim n has the same doubt before jailbreaking. But don't worry, if the rebel sim works before jailbreaking then it will work even after you jailbreak. Also remember to select the ACTIVATE option in pwnage tool while creating the custom firmware.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    #3
    Thanks a lot

    Thanks a lot. Your comment encourages me to do it. One more thing, selecting the ACTIVATE option doesn't mean unlocking the phone, does it? I still need the turbo sim, right?
     
  4. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2008
    Location:
    India
    #4
    wish the ACTIVATE option would unlock the phone. Then we wouldn't have to use REBEL SIM :) btw, it does not unlock it. If you don't select it, even after restoring with the custom firmware your phone will be stuck at SLIDE TO UNLOCK SCREEN. The ACTIVATE option brings youur iPhone to the springboard.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    #5
    Thanks again!!

    Thanks for your quick response. u r the man!:)
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    #6
    Please help - iphone 3g jaibreak

    Hi, i have an IPHONE 3G running on turbosim. Can you please help me jailbreak this Iphone. Will the turbosim will work even after the jailbreak? I have 2.1 and would like to keep same firmware. I heard people who upgraded to 2.2 and turbosim didnt work. Can you please help me jailbreak my 2.1 IPHONE 3G. I only have a Windows Vista and waht tool i need for jailbreak? I have some questions:

    1) Shall i remove the turbosim and chip before the jailbreak?
    2) after jailbreak, i can put turbosim and will it work?
    3) i heard i need to activare in jailbreak, where can i find this and wah is this for?
    4) what firmware I need to use -can you give me the link?

    thanks, chris
     

Share This Page