jobs/careers

Discussion in 'Community' started by howard, Mar 11, 2003.

1. howard macrumors 68020

howard

was just curious about everybodys jobs. What is it that you guys do for a living?

i'm a student and i study music.

2. eyelikeart Moderator emeritus

eyelikeart

Graphic Designer...Photographer...Producer...

I'm a production artist for a print company, do freelance design on the side, freelance photographer & co-founder of www.thefotohauscom, co-producing a new low-budget series targeted at the New Orleans market...

I should put in my title "Miracle Worker" at my job...heh

3. MrMacMan macrumors 604

MrMacMan

I'm a student and uh I'm majoring in 'failing' ;)

4. job macrumors 68040

job

i'm a high school student currently in all A.P. classes with a 4.0. I also run and swim on the varsity level.

I'll be lifeguarding this summer at 7.50 an hour (min 5~6 hours per day.) I will also be teaching a 2 hour swim class 3 times a week for small kids at 9.50 an hour.

Most of the money will go to restoring my old Beetle, but a select amount will go to a new tower and LCD. :D

5. macktheknife macrumors 6502a

macktheknife

I'm an economics and finance consultant in his mid-20's with a typical yuppie lifestyle (minus the BMW and the designer clothes). I had majored in History and minored in Asian Studies in college, but I'm now studying to become a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) and maybe earn a MBA in the future.

I'm not a "techie" by any stretch of the imagination, but I am interested in computers and programming. I also recently became a Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP) after my friend practically dared me to take the test. I plan to continue my foray into programming by becoming a Sun Certified Web Components Developer (SCWCD) in the very near future.

BTW, I'm also a recent switcher who returned back to the Mac camp after abandoning it for six years after high school. :D

6. jefhatfield Retired

jefhatfield