Just got a MacPro from apple store in London

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by crazycat, Aug 13, 2006.

  1. crazycat macrumors 65816

    crazycat

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    #1
    I was walking about and went inside the apple store in London which is very nice. I needed to buy a sleeve for my macbook pro so as i was looking around i saw it, sexy, fast and the best looking mac, the MacPro. I played with it for a few mins and then decided to buy it. My friend was with me at the time, he was going to buy one for himself aswell. Since i already ordered one we decided that i can have this one and he will get the one that will be shiped from the US. I am typing on my new macpro and i had to share this nice little story with all of you.

    I will be changing teh graphics card in a few weeks and i will add some RAM ofcorse.

    Feel free to ask me any questions.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Chundles macrumors G4

    Chundles

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2005
    #2
    Did you have to carry it out of the store in a clear plastic bag?

    So what type is it - stock config I presume?

    How long would it take for it to calculate the level of my jealousy to one trillion decimal places - well, there's only one number after the decimal point there, the rest of them are in front of it and they're all the number 9...

    Yeah, that was crap but it's late, I'm pissed and I want a Mac Pro.
     
  3. Josias macrumors 68000

    Josias

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    #3
    Cool, how're you gonna spec it afterwards? 16 GB RAM? 3 TB HDD? Quadro FX4500? :p

    Oh yeah: what screen do you use for it, and how long is boot time?
     
  4. crazycat thread starter macrumors 65816

    crazycat

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    #4
    Boot time is fast, very fast. I would probebly add 1GB of RAM making it 2GB and maybe add 2 more after that but thats about it. I am planning on having another 250GB hard drive, i will also install the ATI graphics card when i can get my hands on it. I have it hooked on a 23" apple cinima display.

    p.s i need to go to the bathroom but i wont i cant leave my baby alone :)
     
  5. _Matt macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    #5
    Can you post a pic of your new setup? :D
     
  6. Josias macrumors 68000

    Josias

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    #6
    Aww! Cool! I love the 23" ACD!:D Also, how is this fast boot-time? 15 seconds? Perhaps when you add more RAM. My MB takes 18 to 25 seconds. I have a 60 GB HDD with 23 GB free.
     
  7. crazycat thread starter macrumors 65816

    crazycat

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2005
    #7
    I will do so when i get back home, i am at my friends place in london.


     
  8. Josias macrumors 68000

    Josias

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2006
    #8
    I c. That's awesome!:D I wonder how fast a 3 GHz with 16 GB RAM would boot... 1 second?:p Nah, perhaps 8-10;)
     

Share This Page