just got my ibook

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by Decahedron, Aug 18, 2005.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    #1
    HELP ME PLZFJDKSFJSDLKFj
    it wont connect to the wireless at my house.
    it recognizes the thing, but i put the password in and it just says unable to connect!
     
  2. Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Hmm... Try putting a dollar sign in front of the password ($*******). :)
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    #3
    madjew, do you have AIM?
    id like to talk to you and itd bprobably be easier that way
     
  4. Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #4
    Nah, sorry I don't use any of that sort of stuff. You can PM me if there's something "special" or "private" you want to say and we can go from there. ;)
     
  5. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    #5
    THAT WORKED :D::D:D::D:DD:DF:DS:FDSJF SSO HAPPY MAC NOW GOG OGOG
     
  6. Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  7. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    #7
    hrm, im gonna have to install the ram later...now im nervous haha.
    oh god i dont even know what im doing with anything, first macdsakfdsaj
     
  8. Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #8
    How to install RAM in an iBook according to Apple. Despite being a very long PDF, it's very easy. :)
     
  9. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    #9
    Mad Jew, you're a really nice guy/gal.
    anywho, it turns out they just shipped me an empty ram case, the rams already installed hah.

    lovingggg the ibook :):):):):)
     
  10. Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia

Share This Page