Latest Java 6 Appers A Red X On Mac Osx

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by couto27, Jun 28, 2009.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Location:
    lisboa,portugal
    #1
    hi all,
    my dad has a small business , and now our goverment as implement a new law that all the contracts with goverment should be achive in internet. www.compraspublicas.com

    required
    1- certificate digital for projects vba
    2-latest java 6
    3-use windwos ,mac , or linux
    4-digital signature

    the problem
    the goverment website send by email a id and a password for download the certificate digital vba for install in a computer and create a personnel certificate , so that when we acess the website it would recognize the certificate and the connection would be encrypted.

    but is not working on a mac osx tiger , or leopard .
    it appers a red x insted of java running

    solucions i try

    1- install the digital certificate vba in a windows machine and create the personnel certificate in windows and it works.

    i copy de personnel certificate copy to mac and install it in the keychain

    2- i try different java versions leopard or tiger
    3- i try reinstall my leopard and try it with diferent versions of leopard and java versions
    4- i try contact website for support , they dont no whats the cause, they are investigating
    5- i try contact 1-800-my-apple in usa the anser was to try diferrent browsers
    6- i try all the browsers i now for mac the problem remains

    my question for all ??

    1- the problem is the goverment server is only compatible with windows machines?

    2- the problem is the safari is a 32 bits browser and java 6 is 64 bits ?

    3-there are any 64 bits browser for mac ( i already try browser64 not working) ????


    thanks all.
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2005
    Location:
    Cramlington, UK
    #2
    I don't know what is wrong, but have you tried setting the version of Java for Applets? You can set various Java options, including specifying Java 6 64 bit for applets, by running Java Preferences in Utilities.

    ß e n
     
  3. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Location:
    lisboa,portugal
    #3
    yes , i put 64 bits first ,but with no results
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Location:
    lisboa,portugal
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    North Shore, MA
    #5
    Try opening the site with Firefox then attaching the file "~/Library/Logs/Java Console.log" to this thread (where '~' is the path of your home directory).
     

Share This Page