layer moves lightly to the right when viewed with the browser

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by cmeegama, Nov 28, 2006.

  1. cmeegama macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    #1
    Hi
    I have a small layer issue, the prob is the layer moves slightly to the right when viewed with the browser. Please follow the link below:

    http://www.meegama.co.nz/staging/superiorceramics/our_work_3.html

    The paragraph is a layer and it is suppose to align with the other rollovers, but it doesn't, can some one please give me a clue y this is.
    Thanks a lot
     
  2. nightelf macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2003
    #2
    The image rollovers have a small margin on the left, you could edit the pics tu eliminate that extra space, or increase the paragraph padding or margin by 6 pixels.

    <div id="Layer1"> --> <div id="Layer1" style="margin-left: 6px;">

    Good luck and really nice work :)
     
  3. cmeegama thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    #3
    thanx

    hey thanx a lot for the tip, i ll try it out, plus appriciate your nice compliment.
    Cheers mate
     
  4. cmeegama thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
  5. cmeegama thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    #5
    couldn't get it yet

    Hey I tried as you asked me to but still couldn't get, may be I didn;t explain properly.
    The problem is: I have a html page all setup with tables, and i drew one layer to put in some text to hide/show when I want. But this layer move to the right when viewed with the browser. Can you please follow the link below and download the html file and check this out for me.
    http://www.meegama.co.nz/transfers/our_work_3.html.zip
    Thanks a lot.
    ps: I am working on a mac, so the html file on the link is clean, no virus.
    Cheers
     
  6. xoreu macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    #6
    Code:
    #Layer1 {
    	...
    	[B]right: 658px;[/B]
    	...
    }
    Looking at your HTML file, changing the layer's right value to something like 700 should do the trick.
     

Share This Page