Leopard - Does iLife 07 come with it free???

Discussion in 'macOS' started by danielbriggs, Dec 19, 2006.

1. danielbriggs macrumors 6502

Hi,

Sorry for the lame question, but i'm a recent switcher! :)
    I want to get Leopard as soon as it comes out. However, I want iWork 07 and iLife 07 too.

My 17" C2D MBP is only 2 weeks old, so i've never done an upgrade (on os X) before.

I know I will have to buy iWork 07, iWork 06 is great! (Does anyone have any details about 07, is it is a myth?)

But iLife came with my laptop, so will it come with Leopard upgrade?
    If not, how do you go about buying and upgrading 06 to 07?
    Again, any news on this, or is it a rumor?

In the iWork 06 box, I got some software vouchers, what do they do for me? i.e. money off the next one???

Is there a "bundle" for buying iLife 07, iWork 07 and Leopard? As I *need* them :p

Dan :)

2. AvSRoCkCO1067 macrumors 65816

AvSRoCkCO1067

Nope; you pay for them seperately, probably 79 dollars for iLife and 129 for Leopard.

3. Diatribe macrumors 601

Diatribe

Unfortunately it doesn't. You'll have to buy both separately.

Edit: Beaten by a sec. :D

4. MacBoobsPro macrumors 603

MacBoobsPro

You buy iLife 07 and iWork separately and just update over iLife 06. It will keep all your docs, pics etc where they are - however you are advised to back up your stuff before an upgrade, just in case.

Whe you get your Leopard disc just put the disk in and double click the installer icon. It will turn your mac off and autoboot from the disc then give you options on how and what you want to install. (Thats if its anything like previous updates).

Dont worry everything is simple on the Mac side of the fence.

EDIT: The vouchers are an enigma and as far as most people know dont do diddly. Same with the stickers!

5. danielbriggs thread starter macrumors 6502

Dam...

Oh well, best get saving my £££'s