Leopard installation on eMac

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by thebassoonist, Jun 28, 2008.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    thebassoonist

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Location:
    Davis, CA
    #1
    Hi!

    I decided to upgrade my eMac last night/this morning to Leopard. For about 10 hours now it has been showing a gray screen with the Technicolor Frisbee of Doom. It started right after the computer restarted to beginning installation.

    Can I turn the computer off and start from scratch? Is it still working?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    thebassoonist

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Location:
    Davis, CA
    #2
    Will turning the computer off and cause a serious issue (like data loss)?

    If anyone has any advice, that would be fantastic.
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    neaf

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    #3
    So you haven't even got installer? Then your disk is safe, you will be able to boot your previous OS.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    thebassoonist

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Location:
    Davis, CA
  5. macrumors G5

    Sun Baked

    Joined:
    May 19, 2002
    #5
    It took a long time on an eMac, but not that long.

    Started it before dinner and started watching stuff before it got a decent amount along.

    Would have hated to verify the DVD on the eMac ...
     

Share This Page