LG Optimus G Bugs?

Discussion in 'Alternatives to iOS and iOS Devices' started by KAB2010, Nov 7, 2012.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Location:
    Louisiana
    #1
    Just got this phone yesterday.. well about an hour ago, the screen starting being less responsive.. I cleared the ram, even restarted the phone and it didnt solve the issue. It takes a ridiculous amount of effort to make it scroll correctly and it does it at an inconsistent and slow rate. Wondering if anyone else is experiencing this and if there is a fix?
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    007bond

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, Texas
    #2
    I know it's not what you want to here, but a factory reset should fix it. If not, take it back as it may be a hardware issue.
     
  3. Guest

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2007
    #3
    Does it take like 5 to 10 seconds to open an app?

    Do you get "application not responding" errors?

    I have the same issue on my iconia tablet.

    I had to uninstall a bunch of widgets.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Location:
    Louisiana
    #4
    Okay guys, the issue might've been that it was connected to my wall charger. I took it off the charger and it started responding perfectly. Why would a charger cause this issue? That's pretty annoying.

    On another note, battery life drains pretty rapidly. Reviews have noted this and it's a good size battery developed by LG itself, so I know it is suppose to be much better than this.

    Android OS uses about 60% of my battery! I have never seen this on any Android phone I've used before. I constantly have the screen on and it doesn't even reach 18%. Sounds like a bug in the software right?
     
  5. macrumors 604

    cynics

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    #5
    I've never been a fan of ANY lg products from their TV's to their ductless mini split A/C's and heat pumps.

    /rant

    We've all been reading about over heating issues and a mobile device generally gets warmer when it's charging (even my iPhone does). Maybe it was throttling back the CPU? Try to test it by plugging it in and see if it happens immediately or after its been charging for a few minutes.

    However I agree if you are using it constantly the screen should be at the highest usage. That sounds like a bug what you are experiencing.
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    007bond

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Location:
    DFW, Texas
    #6

    Oh, that happens to my android phone and tablet as well. It's odd, it just depends on the power source. If i connect them to my computer, responsiveness is off. If it's connected to a wall, it works fine. Odd, but not a big deal IMO.

    As for your other issues, that definitely sounds like a software glitch. You may still want to try the hard reset just to be safe.
     

Share This Page