Limewire

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by pauloribeiro13@, Mar 15, 2006.

  1. pauloribeiro13@ macrumors newbie

    pauloribeiro13@

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    #1
    Hi, i just came across of the LimeWire pro version.
    I'm trying to install it but seems like i can't.
    On the select destination got the macintosh HD icon with a yellow triangle on top, i click on it and say cannot continue thereis nothing to install.
    the size of file is 6.10mb.
    can i be help?
    thanks
     
  2. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #2
    Have you already installed Limewire (the free/lite/whatever version)?
     
  3. pauloribeiro13@ thread starter macrumors newbie

    pauloribeiro13@

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    #3

    Yes i did, and i uninstall it but still the same.:confused: :confused:
     
  4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #4
    Where did you get this from? I don't use LimeWire but I would have thought the file would be bigger. :)
     
  5. Kyle Nerder macrumors regular

    Kyle Nerder

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto
    #5
    yeah the LimeWire Pro App. is 6.1mb but I can't help you with your problem.
     
  6. Shamus macrumors 6502a

    Shamus

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    #6
    yeh i once had a limewire pro version like that, it did the same thing. Eventually i just downloaded another version. What version are you trying to download?

    Also, limewire is way to slow, and many people have recommended acquisition. I have installed acquisition, and is heaps better than limewire pro.

    And another thing, not much difference between Limewire Lite/Pro.
     

Share This Page