Linksys Router with Mac Pro?

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by ejewels52, Sep 10, 2006.

  1. ejewels52 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    #1
    Hello-
    I finally ordered my mac pro. My current PC that it will be replacing, uses a Linksys Wireless-G Broadband Router. Will this be compatable with my new Mac?
     
  2. khisayruou macrumors 6502a

    khisayruou

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    #2
    It should be compatible, it would help if you provided the exact router model. It should be on the router itself.
     
  3. ejewels52 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
  4. khisayruou macrumors 6502a

    khisayruou

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2004
    #4
    Yea, its compatible. You should have no problems. Enjoy your new mac pro!
     
  5. MacsAttack macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Location:
    Scotland
    #5
    Been using a Linksys router with a Mac Pro for a few days. Works flawlessly (Just Works?).
     
  6. ejewels52 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006

Share This Page