Lion on Macbook 4.1

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by Daniel97, Aug 5, 2011.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #1
    Will it work?

    I only have 1GB of RAM in this atm - but if i upgrade to more would it work?
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    #2
    Yes, I had the GM installed on an 08 black macbook with 4 GB of RAM and it worked fine. You miss out on the gestures but everything should be smooth sailing if I remember. I got a new computer in between so I can't tell you about performance, but it looked fine when I did it. Upgrade your RAM even if you don't get Lion, you'll thank yourself later.
     
  3. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    #3
    umm... are you too lazy for search in Apple official site or Google?
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #4
    Thank you :) i did google it but wasnt 100% sure so wanted someone with experience to say!

    - Just need to get her to buy some DDR2 RAM now!
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    #5
  6. macrumors 65816

    Drew017

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Location:
    East coast, USA
    #6
    The OP is referring to the 2008 MacBook, which has a Core 2 Duo processor (64 bit) and WILL run OS X Lion (which will run quite well when the RAM is upgraded to at least 4GB)
     
  7. macrumors 68020

    Jethryn Freyman

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Location:
    Australia
    #7
    ...why on earth did you bump an ancient thread only to post something totally wrong??

    The 4,1 Macbook has a 64 bit Core 2 Duo processor. I have one, with Lion.
     

Share This Page