Lock Down Adium?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by calebjohnston, Feb 8, 2006.

  1. calebjohnston macrumors 68000

    calebjohnston

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    #1
    Very weird question, I know. But I have Adium where I want it but I accidentally drag it around sometimes. Any way to make it so it can't move?
     
  2. Mechcozmo macrumors 603

    Mechcozmo

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    #2
    The buddy list? Chat windows? The application itself?:confused:

    I'm not sure how to lock down the windows. You could submit a feature request to them. Linkety
     
  3. Josh macrumors 68000

    Josh

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2004
    Location:
    State College, PA
    #3
    That's funny - I was actually thinking about this very same thing yesterday.

    I always accidentally move the window/buddy list from where I have it positioned.

    It would be cool if you had to shift-click it to drag it around.
     
  4. calebjohnston thread starter macrumors 68000

    calebjohnston

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    #4
    Yeah, Im wish Josh on that one. Something simple to move it around, but without holding down a button, it isn't allowed to move. I tried to send in a ticket about this on their site, but it wouldn't work. Can anyone else do it?
     
  5. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
    #5
    There are some window styles that do this for you.
     

Share This Page