Lockscreen: LockMS - Rough Draft Release

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by mschindelh, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    #1
    Alrighty, here's what I came up with this afternoon. The original AM/PM bug is fixed, updated the images for Retina Display, handled some of the text rendering more natively, and added a splash of color.

    I'll keep an eye on this thread for bugs/questions/suggestions, so post away!

    Download Here

    24-hour Clock Edit Download Here: LockMS-24hr.theme.zip
    Tap to Unlock Edit: Download Here: LockMS-TTU.theme.zip [Preview]
    Invisible Tap to Unlock Edit: Download Here: LockMS-InvisiTTU.theme.zip

    In the screenshot below I'm using LockInfo at the top, and also to hide Lock Clock and Lock Slider:
    [​IMG]

    And here's the requested version with everything moved to the top. I tweaked a few of the heights and sizes to allow those of you using LockInfo the ability to still have it on the bottom, and not cover much up:

    Top Edit (As Shown Below): Download Here: LockMS-TOP.theme.zip

    Top Edit with 24-hour Clock Edit: Download Here: LockMS-TOP-24hr.theme.zip
    Top Edit with Tap to Unlock Edit: Download Here: LockMS-TOP-TTU.theme.zip
    Top Edit with Invisible Tap to Unlock Edit:Download Here: LockMS-TOP-InvisiTTU.theme.zipp

    [​IMG]

    Thanks everyone! I hope y'all enjoy this!

    [​IMG]
     
  2. macrumors 68040

    maturola

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #2
    help me up here, is this a winterboard theme? lockinfo plugin? I downloaded the Zip but the file i showing as a theme.:confused:
     
  3. macrumors 65816

    chakraj

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Location:
    So Cal
    #3
    I am using iphone browser and it wont load the whole theme for some reason, I get little squares where the icons should be??
     
  4. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #4
    Could you post the fix for the AM/PM bug for the older devices?
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Location:
    Guelph ON, Canada
    #5
    Wicked job man, looks great on my iPhone 4. Appreciate all the work put in to this and kudos to the original maker of this theme whoever you may be out there
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    freedevil

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    #6
    What dir do you drop a .theme in?

    Nvm got it /Library/themes/
     
  7. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #7
    /Library/Themes
     
  8. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    #8
    It's a Winterboard theme for the iPhone 4. Download the zip, drop the LockMS.theme file into /private/var/stash/Themes on your iPhone via SSH, and apply through Winterboard.
     
  9. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    #9
    No clue why iphonebrowser wouldn't work. Over here I was using a Mac with Transmit to get it on, and I never had any problems.
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    freedevil

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    #10
    thanks celtic

    Is there any way to remove the date and time from the top? Its kinda silly to have them show twice.

    [​IMG]
     
  11. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    #11
    Lockscreen Clock Hide on Cyida. Otherwise you can also check out LockInfo (paid Cydia app) which would allow you to hide the slider and the clock, while also showing the other cool stuff from my screenshot above!
     
  12. macrumors 68040

    maturola

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #12
    Thanks, that's what i was thinking that it was a winterboard theme, it looks greats but I am not running WB. I was really hoping for a lockinfo plugin (it was a long shot)
     
  13. macrumors 68040

    rwilliams

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    Durham, NC
    #13
    Download & install ClockHide from Cydia. Then enable it in the iPhone's Settings app.
     
  14. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #14
    Lockscreen Clock Hide is not in Cydia, it's in Rock.
     
  15. macrumors 65816

    chakraj

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Location:
    So Cal
    #15
    Ok I used Disk aid at home and it worked, awesome job :) How can i also add wallpaper behind it?
     
  16. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    #16
    is there a way you can reverse them? infolock at the bottom?
     
  17. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    #17
    Well, its in Cydia as well, got it earlier today.
     
  18. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #18
    Change the Backround.png file in the Private folder.
     
  19. macrumors 603

    nfl46

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
  20. macrumors member

    reyno28

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    #20
    is there a way to change the black background?
     
  21. macrumors 65816

    chakraj

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Location:
    So Cal
    #21
    So there is no way to have it show your normal wallpaper under the text without using an editor?
     
  22. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #22
    The black background is held in the file Background.png in the Private folder.
     
  23. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    #23
    Whoops, I left the code in which only allowed you to have a black background, I have updated the link above with the new file. If you're familiar with HTML you can un-comment the background image code at the top of LockBackground.html, or just re-download it from the same link up top!

    You'll still have to change the Wallpaper.png file in /private/ to whatever you would like your wallpaper to be. Not sure how it would like on anything other than a black background, so let me know how it turns out!
     
  24. macrumors 6502a

    freedevil

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    #24
    Thanks the weather plugin on lockinfo does not work for me. How did you get it working? I put in my yahoo location code but it just says null and can't find it. Unless I am using the wrong code.

    http://weather.yahoo.com/united-states/california/san-diego-12796262/

    Location code: 12796262
     
  25. macrumors 68040

    rwilliams

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Location:
    Durham, NC
    #25
    Thank you so much for posting this. Here's mine, after a few modifications to the LockBackground.html file and the 2010/2011/2012.png files:

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page