Logic Airplay Issue

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by djtech42, May 4, 2013.

  1. djtech42, May 4, 2013
    Last edited: May 4, 2013

    macrumors 65816

    djtech42

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Location:
    West Chester, OH
    #1
    I just played a song I made with Logic Express over Airplay to my Apple TV and now the speed fades in the song are completely messed up. I didn't save the project or anything. It destructively changed the speed fade files. :confused:

    Is there anyway to recover from this? Or is the song permanently messed up now? :eek: Has anyone else run into this issue? This is awful if it is indeed destructive and permanent.

    I reset the PRAM 4 times and restarted the computer, but it didn't fix it. I went to the actual fade files, and somehow they were altered by Airplay. This is bad. :(
     
  2. macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, California
    #2
    Try looking at Time Machine. It saves the state of the project every hour. At most you have only lost one hour of work
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    Sackvillenb

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Location:
    Canada! \m/
    #3
    This is really weird. I doubt that airplay itself would have modified the fades... but obviously something is giving you a glitch. I hope you had a time machine backup.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 65816

    djtech42

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Location:
    West Chester, OH
    #4
    Somehow, the song is fine now. I don't understand it because I checked the files, and they sounded like they were modified.

    But, seems like the issue resolved itself. :confused: :)

    Edit: All I did was rename the project, and that seemed to "refresh" the project and fix the issue. Strange.
     

Share This Page