Logic Express Trial - Problem importing Garageband songs

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by klaxamazoo, Mar 18, 2007.

  1. klaxamazoo macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    #1
    Has anyone else had problems importing garageband songs into the Logic Express trial?

    Every time I try to import a song I get this error
    "Damaged Song or not a Logic Express Song! Serach for fragments? - Damaged songs might create problems and crashes!"

    Is this a problem with the trial version?
    Is there some setting I'm missing?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. localoid macrumors 68020

    localoid

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Location:
    America's Third World
    #2
    Garageband songs will load into Logic Exp. trial if I use "Open" from the file menu. Are you using "Open" or "Import"?

    One potential 'gotcha' I've noticed is that the Garageband stuff ends up being sent to Bus11 (which doesn't exist), but changing that on the mixer to an appropriate output solves that.
     
  3. klaxamazoo thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    #3
    The error messages occur while I'm trying to open the file.

    It appears that the tracks import correctly. A folder with the song name and the .aif files is created, but when I try to open the logicexpress song file I get this error message.

    "Read Error!
    This is not a Logic Express Song!"





     

    Attached Files:

  4. patseguin macrumors 65816

    patseguin

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    #4
    Forgive me for asking, but where did you even find a trial? I didn't see one at Apple.com.
     
  5. Jookbox macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2002
    #5
  6. midijon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Location:
    uk
    #6
    Same problem

    Hi I'm having the same problem with a macbook pro.

    is it a bug :confused: ?

    Any solution to the problem?

    Thanks:)

    MJ
     
  7. BriC macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    #7
    Same problem here too with my MacBook. Im using Logic Express 7 (not trial) and Garageband3. Any ideas????
     
  8. izm.. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    #8
    yeah same.

    yeah me to there seems to be a pattern here im glad im not the only one, but would really like to figure it out..
     
  9. questions macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    #9
    How do you change it on the mixer? I cannot figure out where garageband stuff is being sent to.
     

Share This Page