Logic Pro and new Macbook Pro C2D

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ArSoX, Oct 30, 2006.

  1. ArSoX macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
    #1
    i'm thinking in buy my MBP in January, but it will be a huge investment for me, and what i want to know is if u think that MBP C2D will have a long longevity, like 3/4years to use this correctly this software without delays.

    Sorry for my english.

    Thx in advance
     
  2. ArSoX thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2006
  3. PygmySurfer macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    Wellesley, ON
    #3
    I'm not a Logic user, but I don't see why not. Even if it doesn't run new versions of Logic snappy, the current version of Logic Pro (7) will run just as well 4 years from now as it does today.
     
  4. uv23 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2003
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    #4
    I just ordered a 2.33GHZ MBP and Logic Express. I would like Pro, but it's just too expensive. From what I can see, the Express version will contain everything I need. And the MBP should run either beautifully.
     
  5. ieko macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    #5
    I can't say yes to your answer 100% until I get my MBP (which by the way is taking forever!). But I believe it will be able to stand up for 3/4 years, especially since apple added the Core 2 Duo processor. The standard configuration will be good enough, but I recommend getting the 17" as you will need the space when using logic.

    My system will look like this:

    2.33 Core 2 Duo
    160GB 5400rpm
    3GB RAM

    I got the extra gig because I thought in the future I might need it seeing as 2GB's is slowly becoming standard and I find that to run things like Logic in the future you have to be ahead of the curve.
     
  6. XP Defector macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    #6
    My MacBook with 512 runs logic spectacularly, so I presume a MacBook Pro with potentially 3GB of RAM and a Core2Duo should suffice!
     
  7. dbit macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2006
    #7
    Logic Pro is the cats pajama's. I think at this point it comes in box running 28 built in instruments of very high quality. You can be sure without a doubt that you could compose, produce, and master endless tracks in Logic on a C2D MBP with no third party software for years to come.

    That being said, from the time Logic was aquired by Apple from Emagic its been taken down a dangerous road towards the pro-sumer market.

    'Apple, please don't F-up our prescious software for high end audio manipulation! You have garage band already damnit!'
     

Share This Page