Logic X + Mavericks = ?

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by patent10021, Oct 5, 2013.

  1. macrumors 68000

    patent10021

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Location:
    Japan
    #1
    I'm considering installing early since I never had issues doing so with Mountain Lion plus I won't be using any 3rd party software i.e. Native Instruments etc. I'm thinking Logic X and Mavericks are all ready to go.

    Anyone test them out yet?
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    fastlanephil

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    #2
    You'll probably be fine using Logic X and it's plugins but if you're also using midi controllers and audio interfaces that's where you might run into a rare incompatibility problem.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    #3

    You should be good to go. I installed Mavericks back when it was on DP3 and installed Logic X as soon as it came out and I haven't had any problems so far.
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    #4
    Mavericks & Logic X

    OK.... my test...

    Mavericks dual monitor set-up is sluggish!

    When i display a movie on my second monitor its "Stuttering" also the menubar remains visible (Thats not nice looking),

    Switching back to OSX 10.8.5 the problem is gone......

    Also the TAB system in the Finder is not as nice as third party Finder apps.

    Moom is not working anymore...... Moom is much nicer as the finder window in Mavaricks.

    There is absolutely no point in switching to Mavericks... i deleted it and switched back to a much smoother working OSX 10.8.5 !! Bad Job....
     
  5. macrumors 604

    chrono1081

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Location:
    Isla Nublar
    #5
    Bad job on what? Mavericks isn't finished yet and Apple didn't do their release of updates for their software that accompanies all new OS upgrades.
     
  6. macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    #6
    So, as someone in the Mavericks testing program, you've reported all these problems to Apple?
     
  7. macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, California
    #7
    What hardware are you running this on? Apple has still not publicly released this, so you can't complain about pre-release software.
     
  8. macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Location:
    London, UK
    #8
    I've been running Logic X on my MBP through all the DP of Mavericks with absolutely no problems.
    Same thing goes for pro tools 10 and 11, as well as waves plugins and native instrument's komplete 9. Just in case anyone was wondering.
    Can't wait for the final release to be out and put it on my iMac which is my main machine!
     
  9. macrumors 65816

    djtech42

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012
    Location:
    West Chester, OH
    #9
    Logic Pro X has been fine for me on Mavericks. Logic X still uses a lot of battery life, but that will have to be fixed in Logic.
     

Share This Page