Logitech keyboard

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Qonix, Mar 18, 2013.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #1
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Pharmscott

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #2
    I can't guarantee it but I'm highly confident you'll be fine. I have the Logitech MK520 combo on my Mac and Logitech lists it as Windows compatible only too. It works just fine, no issues.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #3
    when the mac goes in sleep mode, can you wake it up?
     
  4. Giuly, Mar 19, 2013
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2013

    macrumors 68040

    Giuly

    #4
    The only difference is that it doesn't have Command and Option keys, other than that the keyboard works like any other. Also the LCD won't likely work.

    Having said that, there is a new version of that mouse called the Logitech Performance Mouse MX, and Logitech also produces Mac keyboards such as the Logitech K811 Switch-Easy backlit keyboard. Both together cost about the same as the kit you showed above.
    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  5. macrumors 65816

    numbersyx

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2006
    #5

    I must say that I prefer the RF keyboards to the BT ones. I have a Logitech diNovo and it is constantly dropping connection when I leave it for a while. Have to keep hitting keys to reconnect.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #6
    i dont like this "komno" and layout of that keyboard.. I prefer the mx one... but I also saw is pretty old, do you know if there is a "work in progress" on something else?
     
  7. macrumors 6502a

    tekboi

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2006
    Location:
    New Orleans ✈ WesŦward
    #7
    Good find on the keyboard and mouse. Although... I don't see them being much better than the original apple mouse + keyboard combo.
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    Pharmscott

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #8
    Yep. This function works perfectly.
     
  9. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    #9
    but not lcd right?
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    Pharmscott

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #10
    My keyboard doesn't have the LCD panel so I can't comment on that, sorry.
     

Share This Page