logo design

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by ahmadof, Aug 29, 2004.

1. ahmadof macrumors member

does anyone know of a reputable / creative place for logo design that won't break the bank?

2. stoid macrumors 601

stoid

Depends on what you need, there might even be some kind soul here on MacRumors that might whip something up for free.

3. Mblazened macrumors regular

i might be able to help you out. Go to my website maxforward.com and if you like what you see then email me. I'm not a professional logo designer or anything but I'll give you a good rate.

-m

4. Peyote macrumors 6502a

Peyote

I'm a designer with a BFA in Communication Design, currently working as the creative director for a large insurance company and enjoy doing little projects like this.

Logos are my favorite type of design. Email me what you are looking for, and if it sounds like something I want to tackle, I would be willing to do it for $25 (I REALLY need a new PS2 controller!).

BTW, you can view some of my past logos and see what awards I've won and what-not at:

http://www.kevinbabcock.net

5. gernb macrumors regular

I'm sure you are just looking to do someone a favor, but I can't even begin to tell you how bad that is for the profession. Saw your URL...your stuff looks pretty good. You should value yourself more.

6. Peyote macrumors 6502a

Peyote