.mac and dreamweaver

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by hugemullens, Apr 2, 2003.

  1. hugemullens macrumors 6502a

    hugemullens

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Location:
    Michigan
    #1
    Anybody have any idea how to configure Dreamweaver MX to use a .mac webpage. Currently i mount my iDisk and dreamweaver thinks the "sites" folder is my remote site. I was wondering if anyone knows what i have to do to actually ftp in and do it remotely.
     
  2. the_wallcrawler macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2003
    #2
    i was trying to figure this out as well. i posted the same question awhile back and didnt get much help. i currently do the same thing you do. hopefully we can get an answer this time around.......

    come on guys and gals.......;)
     
  3. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

    edesignuk

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #3
    Re: .mac and dreamweaver

    As far as I know iDisk does not run over ftp, it's afp or WebDAV only.
     
  4. irmongoose macrumors 68030

    irmongoose

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2001
    Location:
    Sometimes Tokyo, sometimes California
    #5
    Yeah and even though Dreamweaver does support WebDAV, it doesn't work (I've confirmed it at the Apple support forums). I can't wait to switch ISP so I can serve by myself and get rid of these stupid annoyances!



    irmongoose
     
  5. bellis1 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2003
    #6
    Using dreamweaver on .Mac pages

    Is it possible to edit a .mac page installed over the web in dreamweaver. Whenever I take one of those pages, such as the index, edit it in dreamweaver and then put it back on the site it gets messed up. I am sure that there are template files stored somewhere outside of the personal website locations. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.
     

Share This Page