@mac.com mail not working...

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by Backtothemac, Jul 19, 2002.

  1. Backtothemac macrumors 601

    Backtothemac

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    San Destin Florida
    #1
    Is anyone else having problems getting their @mac.com e-mail? I cannot collect on any of our accounts. Test yours and see if it works.
     
  2. whfsdude macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Location:
    Washington DC USA
    #2
    Good thing I didn't go with mac.com e-mail. I feel for you guys and wish you the best of luck :)

    Oh yeah MR e-mail a pop account for 3.50 a month lol :D ::::wink wink:::: arn ;)
     
  3. ArtMan617 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2002
    Location:
    Princeton, NJ
    #3
    As far as I know I haven't had any problems yet...actually, I went to try to set up that free trial account and Apple had already done it for me...it should work until Sept. 30 (I believe).

    -ArtMan617
     
  4. ShaolinMiddleFinger macrumors 6502a

    ShaolinMiddleFinger

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2001
    #4
    I had that same problem when Apple first started the .mac craze. Now, from what I have had to do is:

    1. Log into .mac

    2.Click onto Webmail

    3. (once again...) log into the webmail

    That's at least one more click and one more log to go to.
     
  5. cb911 macrumors 601

    cb911

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2002
    Location:
    BrisVegas, Australia
    #5
    i had some trouble with Mail and .mac account. all i did was check that the box 'use authentication when sending mail' was checked. you'll have to go into prefrences and edit your account to change this.

    hope that works, because i'm all out of ideas.
     
  6. mmmdreg macrumors 65816

    mmmdreg

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    #6
    mine works fine...I'm doing it through Mail so I don't know about .Mac yet...i got that email about .Mac too..
     
  7. Backtothemac thread starter macrumors 601

    Backtothemac

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    San Destin Florida
    #7
    Ok. Mine is working now. When I updated to 10.1.5 after my reinstall the other day, it moved all of my accounts around. Weird. It is working now so that is all that matters.


    Thanks everyone
     

Share This Page