Mac Forums Question

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by macEfan, Aug 22, 2005.

  1. macEfan macrumors 65816

    macEfan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Forbidden, you do not have access to that server
    #1
    I am wondering why I can not start a new thread in the
    "Marketplace Forums". I can anywhere else. Is it because i havent been a member long enough?
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    You'll have to make 100 posts in other forums before you can use either the Marketplace or the Political forums. Sorry. :(
     
  3. macEfan thread starter macrumors 65816

    macEfan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Forbidden, you do not have access to that server
  4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #4
    Click on your name on the left hand side of the page, next to your post, and select View Public Profile or something to similar effect. :)

    You have made 8.
     
  5. public enemy macrumors regular

    public enemy

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2005
    Location:
    COLORADO
    #5
    <-------- click on you name to the left (macEfan) and select 'view public profile' you'll find your answer
     
  6. macEfan thread starter macrumors 65816

    macEfan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Forbidden, you do not have access to that server
  7. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #7
    You don't need to apologise. It's a very new rule and you can't be expected to know them all. However, it is highly recommended that you do a quick search of the forums for answers like this before posting a new thread. :)
     

Share This Page