Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

firebatbird

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Dec 21, 2004
I have down loaded mac the ripper demo and when i press go after installing my dvd a message pops up saying WRITE ERROR there is not enough free space on /volumes/video/-ts please select a volume with sufficient free space.
I am new to all this so can anyone give me a step by step of what to do.

cb911

macrumors 601
Mar 12, 2002
BrisVegas, Australia
yeah sounds like you tried to save the Video_TS folder as a volume or something? just make sure you read the ReadMe. you've got to save it to somewhere on your hard drive - so just find a spot, check all the MTR settings (region, macrovision etc) then go.

Lanara

macrumors newbie
Jan 28, 2009
Write Error using Mac The Ripper

The "Write Error: there is not enough free space" comes up when I put in a dvd; I've recently ripped and burned 20 dvds within the last two months. It says there is not enough free space when i've checked that there is more than enough GBs on my hard drive to copy it 6xs over. What gives?

I'm using a Mac Book Pro purchased in April of 07. The Apple store can't help me because it's not their software. They checked that a dvd can be copied in Disk Utility. I'm kinda at a loss because of how successful it was just last week.

Any suggestions? Thanks!

jw2002

macrumors 6502
Feb 23, 2008