Mac to HDTV Converters?

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by dross, Oct 4, 2004.

  1. macrumors regular

    dross

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    Bethesda, MD
    #1
  2. thread starter macrumors regular

    dross

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    Bethesda, MD
    #2
    I can not beleave that none of you have tried this. No sugestions at all?
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2003
    Location:
    Thunder Bay, ON
    #3
  4. macrumors 68030

    crazzyeddie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    Florida, USA
    #4
    I run a DVI cable straight to the TV as well. Awesome picture.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors regular

    dross

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    Bethesda, MD
    #5
    I am using my Powerbook and that was my first thought. I conected it to the TV w/ a DVI cable and then all I got was the grey apple screen and then nothing. I looked in the TV manufacturs specks and they state specifical that the DVI input is not for computers but for the new cable boxes.

    Given that it looks like for the www sites that both of these products might work so I will give them a try.

    Thanks for the help
     
  6. thread starter macrumors regular

    dross

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Location:
    Bethesda, MD
    #6
    What TV do you have? I have a Sony Wega XBR 60" and am having problems.
     

Share This Page