Mac vs. PC

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by smarties, Nov 25, 2004.

1. smarties macrumors newbie

Nov 25, 2004

I have no experience in Mac but I am interested to know what you would suggest between buying a PC and a Mac.
  2. jackieonasses macrumors 6502a

Mar 3, 2004
    the great OKLAHOMA....
    You are in a Mac forum? what do you think we are going to suggest? Get a mac. it is better.
  3. solaris macrumors 6502a

Apr 19, 2004
    Oslo, Norway
    I would suggest Mac.
    Thats pretty obvious isnt it? Afterall this is a Mac forum... :p
  4. Phat_Pat macrumors 68000

May 8, 2004
    I Live Where I Live
    it depends on what you need the computer for... :cool:
  5. haiggy macrumors 65816

Aug 20, 2003
    Ontario, Canada
    There are millions of these threads... try to search for them.
  6. fartheststar macrumors 6502a

Dec 29, 2003
    With that kind of help I think he might thing that the mac community is full of virii and difficult to use.... like windoze.

To the original thread starter: What do you want to do on your new computer?

If the answer is "Play all the cool new video games"... get a PC. Macs have some games, but not as many as the PC.

If it's ANYTHING else, it will be easier and simpler on a mac. Office, Surfing, Music, Video Editing, Pictures, sound, digital studio...etc... and 99% of the time it's all fully compatible with the PC counterparts.

They just work better..... they don't crash ... they keep running.... they don't get virii, they stay fast (don't slow down), and are just reliable and simple.

If you want to play a lot of brand new computer games - get a PC, and it will do it for cheaper...

...or do what I did. Get a Mac, and have a PS2, N64, Atari, Intellevision, Sega Nintendo, and SNES for your game playing fix.
  7. Blue Velvet Moderator emeritus

Jul 4, 2004
    Go to a store. Find a friend with a Mac...

Have a play...

You might just come to like it...
  8. timnosenzo macrumors 6502a