MacBook Air and Lion

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Lion (10.7)' started by MoodyMedStudent, Mar 13, 2011.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #1
    Hi guys, so I have a 2010 13" 1.86 GHz 4 GB RAM MBA and was wondering if you think it will run Lion smoothly.

    I don't really do anything intensive with my laptop. 95% of my usage consists of internet browser, Microsoft Office apps, email, calendar, HD videos and iTunes. I was just wondering if I'll get the same "smooth" performance I get now running Lion.

    Thanks!
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    #2
    Yes it will run Lion smoothly. Even better than SL.
     
  3. macrumors member

    besnfrd

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Location:
    South Carolina
    #3
    I got my 11.6" Air with 1.4 GHz running Lion. Thinking of putting it on my 27" iMac.
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Applepi

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    #4
    My base 13" MBA runs Lion just fine.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #5
    Wait... how does people have Lion already? Is it a beta?

    Sorry I'm not really savvy when it comes to these kind of things...
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    Lord Appleseed

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Location:
    Apple Manor
    #6
    I have the very same MBA you have and i used to run Lion on it for about a week. There were no problems except for the usual Lion bugs.


    Developer Preview? Never heard?
     
  7. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2009
    #7
    Have you found any issues with memory? I'm trying to decide whether I should drop $100 on doubling the memory when I buy my MBA.
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    Lord Appleseed

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Location:
    Apple Manor
    #8
    Go with the 4GB Ram option, it will serve you longer and better.
     

Share This Page